presented by

Art Gallery

Charles A. Hartman Fine Art

134 NW Eighth Avenue
Portland, OR 97209

Email: Email venue
Phone: (503) 287-3886

Charles Hartman Owner/Director

Thursday - Saturday, 11:00am-5:00pm.


May 1, 2019 - June 15, 2019
Daniel Robinson


Charles A. Hartman Fine Art presents contemporary and modern art that examines our world through subtle narratives. Since 1996, founder and director Charles A. Hartman has provided collectors with specialized access to fine art that reflects his consistently discerning lens. Creating a platform for both regional and international artists, the gallery advances aesthetics that are agile, historically relevant and uncompromising in quality.


Emi Anrakuji, Corey Arnold, Hayley Barker, Jessica Curtaz, Paul Hornschemeier, Michael Kenna, Jason Langer, Wayne Miller, Daido Moriyama, Scott Peterman, Daniel Robinson, Camille Solyagua, Eva Speer, Mark Steinmetz, Issei Suda, Kazuumi Takahashi

Select Works: Berenice Abbott, Ansel Adams, Ruth Bernhard, Ilse Bing, Werner Bischof, Manuel Alvarez Bravo, Wynn Bullock, Harry Callahan, Carlotta Corpron, Imogen Cunningham, Edward S. Curtis, Walker Evans, Lois Field, Emmet Gowin, F. J. Haynes, Dave Heath, Lewis Hine, Yasuhiro Ishimoto, André Kertész, Germaine Krull, Clarence John Laughlin, Erich Lessing, Danny Lyon, Sally Mann, Ralph Eugene Meatyard, Laszlo Moholy-Nagy, Charles Moore, Eadweard Muybridge, Arnold Newman, Marvin Newman, Rae Russel, Arthur Siegel, Aaron Siskind, W. Eugene Smith, Frederick Sommer, George Tice, Doris Ulmann, Ed van der Elsken, Edward Weston, Garry Winogrand


Eva Speer
Charles A. Hartman Fine Art, Portland, Oregon
Recommendation by Richard Speer

Past Editorial

Eva Speer
Anna Fidler
Hayley Barker
Eva Speer
Eva Speer
Hayley Barker
Daido Moriyama
Corey Arnold


Galleries & Museums

Complete guide to fine art venues of the Western United States

By venue name:
# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | ALL

Arizona Nevada New Mexico Texas Utah Colorada Wyoming Idaho Montana Oregon Washington Southern California Northern California Illinois